My Hair.My Story:Cherie’s Colored Coiffure at Urbanbella Salon

November 30, 2010 § 1 Comment

Just before Thanksgiving I met up with my new friend Cherie of Nappy Rutz at Urbanbella Salon. Cherie was in need of a change and decided to redeem her Urbanbella gift certificate she won at a natural hair mixer in August for a sassy new color.

Some photos of the beautiful salon

I am in love with this dresser. The salon and store had a shabby chic decor.

the store section of Urbanbella

great all natural products for your natural hair.

Cherie filling out her consultation form.

Cherie was nervous due to a previous coloring session in 2008. A natural hair stylist in Texas double processed her hair in twice in a two week span. This obvious no no made Cherie’s hair break off terribly, resulting in a loss of almost half her length! So needless to say Cherie was on the edge of her seat this go around.

getting her deep conditioner washed out while telling Store Manager Marsha and I the devastating events with her past hair color.

Questions flurried in me and  Cherie’s  mind on all the possible things that could go wrong with color and natural hair, until colorist Ukalie Washington came to save the day! Ukalie was very knowledgeable and patient amidst all of our questions and pondering. Ukalie  taught us some fundamentals on Hair Coloring 101 that reassured Cherie she was in great hands.

The first section of color being applied by Ukalie.

I SEE COLOR!

After all the color was rinsed out Cherie was finger styled using Kinky Curly’s Curling Custard on soaking wet hair. Cherie received two pleasant surprised that day as she had never tried the infamous product.

Finished Result: TA DA!

beautiful medium brown colored waves and curls

Big, Bold, Hair & Earrings! Thanks Urbanbella!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to My Hair.My Story:Cherie’s Colored Coiffure at Urbanbella Salon

  • Nepenthe says:

    I’ve been thinking about venturing into a curly/natural hair salon for a while, but past experiences definitely have me overly cautious.

    This definitely is reassuring, maybe the new year will see me with a new cut or colour! :]

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Hair.My Story:Cherie’s Colored Coiffure at Urbanbella Salon at Naturally ME!.

meta