Silver Streaks: The Beauty of Gray Natural Hair

October 21, 2010 § 1 Comment


For natural hair wearers  that make the lifestyle change to never relax their hair again the time will come (or has come) where our hair will gray.

This video was made by Khamit Kinks salon in New York to demonstrate various styles to wear our graying natural hair and the beauty in the silver streaks.


We will discuss hair care options for graying hair in a future post.

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Silver Streaks: The Beauty of Gray Natural Hair

  • njoyable says:

    I also have gray hair and I’m under 30. It is right in the front and I have had people ask me if I’m going to color it, but I have grown accustomed to it and I like it. I call them my platinum highlights 🙂
    It is beautiful if you embrace it, even if your silver strands do appear a little premature 🙂 lol

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Silver Streaks: The Beauty of Gray Natural Hair at Naturally ME!.

meta